GES Form SMC Federation Board To Raise Educational Standards


JICA, GES Form SMC Federation Board To Raise Educational Standards In Kadjebi

Education Smc Federation
Education Smc Federation

Kadjebi District Directorate of Ghana Education Service (GES), with support from Japan International Co-operation Agency (JICA), has formed a nine-member School Management Committee (SMC) Federation Board to help raise standards of education in the district.

It was for non-Ghana Accountability for Learning Outcome Project (GALOP) Schools in the District.

The committee had a Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Secretary General and Deputy Secretary General.

The rest were Financial Secretary, Deputy Financial Secretary, Secretary in-charge of Information and Relations Secretary in-charge of Monitoring and Evaluation (M & E) and Secretary, Organising and Events.

Mr Anthony Dugbley, District Training Officer, GES, Kadjebi disclosed this at Kadjebi in the Oti Region during a day’s training workshop for 51participants selected from 17 non-GALOP Schools in the District.

Three people including Chairperson, Secretary and Financial Secretary from each of the 17 non-GALOP Schools in the District attended the workshop and voted to elect the Executives at Kadjebi in the Oti Region.

Mr Dugbley charged the Executives to make sure that situations and conditions in schools are favourable for teaching and learning.

He called on them to assist their catchment schools in terms of needs through their own SMC financial and material contributions since the state could not do everything for them.

Mr Dugbley said the days where they look-up to government for the provision of everything for their schools and schoolchildren should belong to the past.

Mr George Atrakpo, Headmaster of Obuasi D/A Junior High School (JHS) and a participant, thanked the organisers for the training; adding it would help them act as a team since SMCs could continue to work in isolation.

Mr Atrakpo, also a Secretary to Obuasi D/A JHS SMC, said the formation of the coalition would help them act in concerted effort and in unity, thus bringing success.

Mr Daniel Osei had been elected as Chairman, Ferguson Dzeto, Vice-Chairman, Agbesi Mensah, Secretary General, Meri Kpandza, Deputy Secretary General, Emmanuel Bankas, Financial Secretary and Felix Darko, Deputy Financial Secretary.

The rest were: Barnz Unique, Secretary in-charge of Information and Relations with partners, Alfred Dedzigba, Secretary in-charge of activity Monitoring and Evaluation and George Amati, Secretary in-charge of Organising meetings and Events.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Interwin Slot Deposit Qris Tanpa Potongan 2024 Sweet Bonanza 1000 INTERWIN Slot Demo Gratis Sweet Bonanza 1000 Terbaru Interwin Daftar Slot188 Terbaru Gampang Maxwin CHERRY188 Daftar isport365 Situs Slot Depo Pulsa Tanpa Potongan Terbaik Daftar Slot Star Win88 Terbaik Rekomendasi Slot88 Win & Starwin88 Slot SLOT INTERWIN DEPOSIT QRIS TANPA POTONGAN Situs Slot Online Server UG slot deposit kripto usdt slot deposit qris gacor 2024 UG Slot88 Server Resmi UG 2024 Terbaik Situs Slot UG Server Ultimate Gaming Asli Info Cara Maxwin Bermain Slot Gacor Liga Slot Gacor Terupdate 2024 - Liga Slot Hari Ini Situs Slot Server UG Pasti JP - Gampang Raih Jp & Maxwin di UG Slot Cheat Slot 2024 - Bandar Slot Pasti Rungkat Agen Slot Gampang Maxwin - Slot Bocor Anti Sedot Wc Daftar Situs Judi Slot Terbaru Gampang Maxwin 2024 Portal Bandar Slot Gacor 2024 Tempatnya para bandar slot gacor 2024 Interwin Slot interwin slot gampang maxwin x500 Interwin login link login rtp interwin lapak cuan starwin 88 royal slot login & link alternatif cherry188 slot login login slot ibet44 daftar slot isport365 rtp macaoslot login slot sweet bonanza 1000 slot centang biru verify interwin Interwin slot lapak cuan starwin88 situs slot resmi gacor ibet44 slot alternatif isport365 slot login macaoslot login cherry 188 slot Bandar Euro2024 Sbobet Cmd365 Resmi link anti blokir link khodam gacor interwin slot qris