Raph Sark
Latest Education News, Schools And Scholarship Blog In Ghana

These are The Sixteen (16) Schools Competing in the Finals of the 4th High School Debate 2022

Sixteen schools are set to battle for the coveted trophy of the Luv Fm/ARSRC High School Debate 2022.

Twelve schools that qualified from the zonal level will be joined by the four semi finalists from last year’s competition.

The following are the competing schools for the 4th Edition of the High School Debate 2022.

  1. Monica SHS (Defending Champs)
  2. Prempeh College
  3. Opoku Ware School
  4. Adventist Girls SHS
  5. Yaa Asantewaa Girls SHS
  6. Osei Tutu SHS
  7. Tepa SHS
  8. Kumasi High School
  9. St. Hubert Seminary
  10. Fomena T. I. AMASS
  12. T. I. Amass, Ksi (Former Champ, 1st Edition)
  13. Presby SHS, Bompata
  14. Our Lady of Grace SHS
  15. Simms SHS
  16. Ghana Muslim Mission

The Launch and balloting for the finals of the Luv Fm/ARSRC High School Debate is scheduled for Friday the 10th of June, 2022.

The Launch will officially outdoor the highly anticipated event as 16 schools battle for the coveted trophy won by St. Monica SHS last year which earned them an all expense trip to the pleasurable Dubai City.

Defending Champions St. Monica SHS will begin the defense of the title they won last year when they defeated Prempeh College in a very close contest.
The competition for the Writers and Debaters Society (WDS) of the various schools aim at creating a platform for students to contribute to national discourse through debating.
The competition is an initiative of Luv FM with partnership from the Ashanti Regional Students Representative Council, CHASS and the Regional Education Directorate.

The 12 qualified schools will be joined by the four semi-finalists from last year’s competition to complete the pack of 16 schools.

With the winner of this year’s competition expected to tour the United States of America, the stakes are very high and schools are leaving no stone unturned in their bid to take the trophy from defending champions St. Monica SHS.

Over hundred schools competed in the final with 12 schools booking qualification to the main competition.

The balloting is scheduled for the Auditorium of Christian Service University College at 1pm.

Leave a comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More